❝Johanna Roehrig and Yoko Yamada belong to the generation of young musicians who offer the classical repertoire in fresh and exciting contexts, and whose representatives have provided us with surprise highlights on more than one occasion.

W. A. Mozart: Sonata in E minor KV 304
Arvo Pärt: Fratres (arrangement for violin and piano)
César Franck: Sonata for piano and violin in A major

The basic idea of the program centers around the contrast between two absolute classics from the canon of works for violin and piano, and one of the most famous modern pieces, originally composed for a completely different instrumentation. The only sonata that Mozart composed in a minor key was written in connection with the death of his mother. “Fratres” by Arvo Pärt takes up the introspective side of this work and at the same time, with its iridescent colors, points to the composition of the organist Franck, which again belongs to an earlier era.❞


14.03.2021 Sunday 20:25h


Johanna Roehrig – violin
Yoko Yamada – piano

FundraisingBox Logo